The winners of the 2014 Nobel Prize have been trickling from Sweden this week, so now seems like a great opportunity to highlight courses on OCW taught by MIT’s own Laureates.

A man standing, holding a large piece of paper with diagrams drawn in crayon.

Frank Wilczek, Herman Feshbach Professor of Physics. Wilczek shared the 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics for “the discovery of asymptotic freedom in the theory of the strong interaction.” Photograph by Volker Steger. All rights reserved.

Professor Wolfgang Ketterle, 2001 Nobel Prize in Physics, taught Atomic and Optical Physics II (with video lectures!).

Professor Philip Sharp, 1993 Nobel Prize in Medicine/Physiology, co-taught Cell Biology: Structure and Functions of the Nucleus.

Professor Frank Wilczek, 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics, has taught both Particle Physics of the Early Universe and Relativistic Quantum Field Theory III.

And a little bonus: Professor Susan Solomon, 2007 Peace Prize winner for her work as co-chair of the IPCC, was a guest lecturer in Modeling and Assessment for Policy (see Lecture 7).