Professors Jacopo Buongiorno, Tomás Lozano-Pérez, John Ochsendorf, Heather Anne Paxson, and Kristala L. J. Prather were recently named as MIT’s 2014 MacVicar Fellows.

Photos of Kristala L. J. Prather, Jacopo Buongiorno, Tomás Lozano-Pérez, Heather Anne Paxson, and John Ochsendorf.

Clockwise, from top left: Kristala L. J. Prather (photo by M. Scott Brauer); Jacopo Buongiorno (photo by Despoina Chatzikyriakou); Tomás Lozano-Pérez (photo by Melanie Gonick); Heather Anne Paxson (photo by Dominick Reuter); and John Ochsendorf (photo courtesy MacArthur Foundation).

The MacVicar Faculty Fellows Program honors MIT’s best teachers and mentors, who have made outstanding contributions to undergraduate education. Over 90 MacVicar Faculty Fellows have been selected on the basis of merit through an annual nomination process beginning in 1992.

Explore courses on the OCW site from all five of this year’s Fellows:

Jacopo Buongiorno

Tomás Lozano-Pérez

John Ochsendorf

Heather Anne Paxson

Kristala L. J. Prather