Longtime OCW collaborators TU Delft and Rice University are among 6 new universities to join edX.

Six new universities have been announced as new members of the edX consortium, including prominent members of the OCW community, Delft University of Technology in the Netherlands, and Rice University in Houston, Texas.
TU Delft is the home of TU Delft OCW and Anka Mulder, the current president of the OpenCourseWare Consortium. Rice University is the home of Connexions, an open education project that launched around the same time as MIT OpenCourseWare, and Rice more recently kicked off the open textbook project OpenStax College.
The four other universities joining edX are the Australian National University (ANU), École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) in Switzerland, McGill University and the University of Toronto in Canada.